

Hart County Board of Assessors P.O. Box 810 194 Cade Street Hartwell, GA 30643 (706) 376-3997

> Board Members: Amanda Brown, Chairman David Setchel, Vice Chairman Elaine Evans Morris Cleveland Kayla Segars

The Hart County Board of Assessors met on Tuesday, December 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022 for a called meeting. Those in attendance were Board of Assessor members Amanda Brown, Elaine Evans, David Setchel, Morris Cleveland and Kayla Segars. Chief Appraiser Wayne Patrick, Brad Goss, Zach Marcengill, Shane Hix and Nichole Norman were present for the office staff.

Nichole Norman took minutes for the meeting.

Brad Goss opened the meeting with a prayer.

Ms. Brown called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Ms. Brown requested a motion to approve the agenda. Ms. Evans made such motion. Mr. Setchel seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

Ms. Brown made a motion to accept the minutes of the November 15th, 2022 meeting. The minutes were tabled.

Mr. Hix presented 1 car appeal. Mrs. Brown requested a motion to approve the car appeal. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Mrs. Segars seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

Mr. Patrick present his monthly report.

Mr. Patrick presented a Veteran's Homestead to the board. Mrs. Brown requested a motion to approve the Veteran Homestead. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Mr. Cleveland seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

Mr. Patrick presented mobile home digest to the board for approval. Mrs. Brown made a motion to approve the mobile home digest. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Segars seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

Mr. Patrick stated that tomorrow December 20,2022 is the deadline for the property tax bills.

There was no old business.

There was new business to change the meeting day to Mondays. Starting in 2023 the meetings will be held every 3<sup>rd</sup> Monday of the month. Ms. Brown made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

There was no public comment.

Ms. Brown requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Cleveland made such motion. Ms. Segars seconded, and the motion passed 5-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:47 a.m.

Amanda Brown, Chairman	David Setchel, Vice Chairman
Elaine Evans	Morris Cleveland
Kayla Segars	

\* Documents are attached to the original minutes in the Tax Assessors Office.